Thank you, Alex. I’ll take “Protein” for $800.

Today marks the beginning of week two of my newly changed eating habits. After many discussions with friends who are immersed in the fitness/health world, I’ve gotten somewhat of an idea of what my daily nutrition goals are – at least for my two most important components (in my mind), calories & protein. I’m aiming for 1200 calories and at least 100g of protein daily. So, for lunch today I made one of my favorite lunches: tuna with veggies!

20130121-141732.jpg

Recipe:
Tuna & Veggies
Serves 1

2 cans Tuna in water, drained & rinsed (goodbye salt!!)
1 large stalk Celery, finely diced
1 Green Onion, finely chopped
3 slices Dill Pickle, finely diced
Jalapeños or Nacho Ring Slices (optional)
1 Tbsp Mayo

Mix all ingredients. I like to add pepper to the mix too.

Optional additions:
Dill pickle juice
Liquid from the nacho rings
Bell pepper
Hard boiled egg

Leave a Reply

